A New Look For Spring

tulip4According to the calendar, it’s Spring, but the drooping jet stream has done its best to get the ground hog fired and keep old man winter around for a few more weeks. Even so, Easter is around the corner. We’ll just have to wear fleece hats instead of an Easter bonnet.

Because winter has lasted SO LONG this year, I have a terrible case of Spring fever. This week I put away any leftover winter stuff that was hiding in my back room and began “feathering my nest” to bring spring alive in my house. I resurrected all of my bunny rabbits, pastel Spring silk flower arrangements, and other Spring trinkets from the basement. And voila! Spring! Indoors at least.

When I trolled the grocery store this week they had hydrangeas that were round and a beautiful shade of blue. Little did I know she would jump into my cart and follow me to the check out station.  The same thing happened to me at the Big Lots store when a cute little purple perennial did the same thing. So, with the help of these two plants, my final touch to my Spring transformation was a couple of  REAL flowering plants.

In this spirit of my spring housecleaning/sprucing up, I decided to give my blog the look of spring, too. Ordinarily, I’m not a lover of pink–it’s a little too girly-girl for me, but this  new Bouquet Theme just tripped my trigger. I LOVE it! I just hope I haven’t alienated all the males in the reading community. Remember, guys, it take a real man to wear pink, so you should be able to look at it for a couple of minutes. 🙂

So even though it’s still as cold as a witch’s tit outside, I’m sending you all this bouquet of tulips. In other years I could have picked them in my own yard, but not this year. We still have over a foot of snow on the ground for Pete’s sake!

Have a great Spring Day wherever you are — except for those of you in the southern hemisphere, that is.

4 thoughts on “A New Look For Spring

  1. I love the new look! I have never done a lot of pink either. But just the other day was considering some myself. In any case, our snow is gone, the sun is shiny bright this morning, and a busy weekend is ahead. Happy Easter! ~Mary

Leave a Reply

