Angels Coming to the Rescue

AngelToday I’m listening to the buzz of a saw, the popping of a nail gun, and the rattle of a steel tape measure. Yes, we have some construction going on at our house. My friend Scott and his associate are building a wheelchair ramp for my husband. They were hired by Ken’s family.

All of this came about a couple of months ago, when we were touched by an angel. Aunt Lil took it upon herself to organize an effort to help her nephew, “Kenny.” Through her research and fund raising, my husband Ken is getting what he needs to be able to easily get out of the house in his power chair.

Aunt Lil is a sister to Ken’s mom, Dee. Uncle Donnie is another one in the family who took action on this project. They all are a part of a wonderful large family of thirteen. Most of them live in a small Illinois town where they grew up, and everyone I have met are warm, genuine people. The monetary help they have given us can only be repaid with gratitude and thanks, and now we have a monument going up that stands for their generosity.

I’m not a religious person, but I am spiritual, and I know when God has touched other souls to come to the aid of one in need. That is really what is happening here, and I am in awe of the power of good.

5 thoughts on “Angels Coming to the Rescue

  1. Pingback: Angels Coming to the Rescue | Author Mccloskey Speaks

  2. I am so happy for all of you. The giver gets as much as the receiver as you well know. I too am spiritual, not religious. Angels come in many forms. Human, animal and ethereal. I’m glad you have some handy.

  3. Pingback: The Statistics Are In | Author Mccloskey Speaks

Leave a Reply

