A Milestone

I’ve passed a milestone two days ago. I have posted 100 entries to my blog. Woo-Hoo!

When I started this endeavor, I didn’t think I could possibly write something interesting everyday. But somehow, by the grace of divine intervention, I have found something to say for over 100 days. It’s a miracle.

Aside from my short stories I’ve shared with you, by now you realize my blog is a stream of conscious exercise. I never know what I’m going to write until I face that empty “Add a New Post” box on the WordPress site. Sometimes I come  up with gems, sometimes turnips, but nonetheless, I come up with something. It has proven to me that writer’s block is real, but it has also proven to me that once my fingers touch the keys and just start hammering out a thought–any thought–that crosses my mind, I can start writing. And once I get going–look out! I am determined to produce some piece of writing that others want to read. I have the power! (My arm just became sore from patting myself on the back.)

What I’m trying to say is this blog is probably not going to win any awards. But I will try to help others to conquer writing challenges. I will try to show you how I’ve overcome some of the challenges we all face. I will also talk about my teaching experiences, my  joys and failings.

But honestly, my blog is purely a selfish tool. I use it to keep writer’s block at bay and it serves as a forum to share my life–such as it is–with people who want to know me. And as long as I’m confessing, deep down I’m hoping you’ll want to go beyond my blog and read my books and short stories.

So to all of you who have decided to follow me, thank you from the bottom of my heart. I will try not to turn you off as I go on about nothing important.

5 thoughts on “A Milestone

  1. One a day is so very impressive. I can barely get one a week out. But then, I’m brain damaged. 🙂 Thanks for the inspiration. I’ll keep trying thanks to you as well as learning. Looking forward to reading everything you’ve written.

    • Thanks Amelia. Right back atcha — your post illicit inspiration more than once. I’d be honored if you’d check out my books and stories. Thanks for taking time to comment.

Leave a Reply

