A New Addition

You’ve probably noticed that I’ve added a new image at the right of my blog page. Yup, that’s right. My next book has been released!

Don’t get me wrong. I’m just as jazzed about getting this book in print as I have been about the others–but I wasn’t expecting it to come out so soon. I’ve hardly had a chance to catch my breath because  TEA AND BISCUIT GIRLS was released September 18th! I haven’t had a chance to do any marketing or promoting of that book–not even with the local press! And now I have another one to think about! I guess it’s a nice problem to have.

I feel sad, though, because like all children, one should have their “alone” time with their mother. Tea and Biscuit Girls barely was out of the womb before her little sister THE LOVE IMMIGRANTS came along. I feel a little cheated that the publisher released the book so soon.

And don’t tell the other three novels that this latest one is probably my favorite. By the time THE LOVE IMMIGRANTS manifested, I’d known several of the characters for quite a long time through three other books. She was the easiest delivery, too, probably due to that one fact.

Because the “APPLE PIE AND STRUDEL GIRLS” series has been published on a small press, I’m primarily responsible for investing in their promotion. With such limited funds for marketing, I keep praying some big publisher will magically come along and want to invest in me, and all I’ll have to do is show up for speaking engagements and book signings. (And of course, keep on writing more books.)

That’s my dream.

But the realist in me knows that any dream must be made a goal, and goals have to be broken down in steps, and steps have to be accomplished. The hard part is being unsure how to take the steps. All I know is, I can’t make the climb alone. I keep praying God will put that person in my path and I will have the foresight to recognize him or her.

2 thoughts on “A New Addition

Leave a Reply

