A Death in the “Family”

Yesterday, tragedy struck.  My mouse died.

How many great novels were ever written with an opening line like that? Granted, it doesn’t compare with: “It was the best of times. It was the worst of times.” I’ll agree with you there.  But you have to admit that most of you would most likely read on for the next couple of pages to see what happened to the poor little mouse. Right? It’s got my curiosity stirred up.

So here goes the next few lines of the story . . .

The poor little tyke died right in my hand. I cried when he expired, but I must tell you, he was true to the end. He was a faithful partner in my life for the past 4 years. I was shocked when it happened.

He was a faithful companion through it all. He there when I wrote my novels, short stories and even played my favorite Facebook game. He made my life easier. He never failed me.  I will miss his constant companionship.

So good by Logitech. Rest in Peace. I will miss you.

NOTE TO READERS:  This author would like you to know she kept this post short because after posting this obituary, she must properly grieve before going to the computer store to buy a replacement.

Leave a Reply

