Create Your Own World by Writing It Down

Every time I turn around, I read something that reminds me that I have the power to design my own life, create my own world, manifest good things into my life. I know deep in my heart this is true because every important thing I’ve ever wanted has come into my life. My children, Ken, a cozy home, my pug dog, my cat, and even our wheelchair van have appeared when I needed/wanted them.

After I divorced my first husband, who was a person would not leave his backyard, I finally had a chance to do the travel I always wanted to do. My adventures were shared with two wonderful women I met on a “fam” trip which landed in my lap because I did marketing for a travel agency and no one could participate in this completely free trip. After our first meeting, Jane and Robin took me along as their companion on other “fam” trips for the cruise lines.

I thought cruising was only in my dreams, but to my delight, even this exotic dream manifested itself into my life. We traveled the islands of the Western, Southern, and Eastern Caribbean. I saw Bermuda and Mexico. Then Ken came into my life and we cruised down the western coast of Mexico and South America, through the Panama Canal and into the Caribbean to land on the beautiful island of Puerto Rico.

I always wanted to have a book published, and becoming Ken’s caretaker gave me an opportunity to get six of my stories published. In this department, I still want more. I want to be published by a larger publishing house. Now my affirmation goes something like, “I will be a well-known author.” I think about this everyday. What I haven’t done is put it in writing. Funny, huh? You’d think this would be the first thing a writer would do, right?

Because I do believe in the power of words and thought, I’m very cautious about what I say. Do I want big royalty checks and all the hoopla that goes with them? I’m sure I’d like the money, but I know I will never sell my soul to get it. Life is too short. So I hesitate.

As I ponder this great question of fame and whether I want it or not, I have fallen into a deep drought of ideas for my next story. Inspiration has alluded me, and all of you are probably nauseous that I would bring up the “block” again. It frustrated me I haven’t been able to even start a short story. . . or for that matter to stay loyal to my blog. So those of you who take the time to read this post, I thank you for putting up with me. I truly hope that you manifest what you want in your life. Remember, it only takes a moment to put your dreams in writing and watch them come true.

Perhaps my vacation in a couple of weeks will do the trick. That’s right. The pieces fell into place so Ken has the best care and all precautions for his safety have been covered while I get away to Florida for four days. Now, if I could only control the weather . . .

3 thoughts on “Create Your Own World by Writing It Down

  1. I am right there with you. I’ve been writing about it too. Starting therapy again at the end of May when someone is available to see me. The last therapist looked bored to tears. :( I hope your vacation helps. I’m on a perpetual one but a change in scenery is often the answer even though I live alone. I have a book that’s called “Write it Down, Make it Happen”. Like you, I’m a world class manifestor, as long as I’m clear on what it is I want. I don’t think fame is what you truly want as much as the sales to give you the life you want. It’s all in the question. I’m working on it too. Being grateful for what I have but desire is what moves the Universe forward. It’s necessary to evolution. I read a lot of Abraham Hicks and whether you buy into or not, there are lots of good answers there. Makes more sense than anything else I’ve read. Don’t give up. I’m rooting for you. Hugs.

    • Thanks for the encouragement. It’s nice to find like-minded people, and yes, you’re right — I know how fleeting how fame is, however, a big boost in sales would enhance the future and all it could bring. Thanks for the hugs. A person can never get enough of them!

Leave a Reply

